1980 Tenor Sax Spectralius

  • Let's Legato!
  • 50 Programs / 78 Parts
  • 11.9K Real-Time Samples™ / 15.4GB
  • Soundpaint™ Engine (Free)
  • VST, AU and Standalone 
  • Delivered by Download

True. Seamless. Legato.

We designed the Spectralius Tenor Saxophone with realism in mind, down to the smallest details. From the airy spittles of the lower dynamics to fluent polyphonic legatos powered by our new Hyper Acoustic Legato (H.A.L) Technology.

Spectralius contains 78 Deep-Sampled Tenor Sax Parts, including many dozens of Arcs, Short Notes, Sustain and Performance-based articulations. The goal is to offer a library so deep and so realistic. That most won't be able to tell if it was sampled or live.

The underlying technology powering Spectralius is our new H.A.L (Hyper Acoustic Legato) Technology. H.A.L offers total instrumental realism with seamless polyphonic legato. Play from a single-note melody into a full ensemble at any time.  Play counter-point. Play Wild and Jazzy. Just play it like a piano and H.A.L takes care of the rest.



Feel The Tenor Sax Spectralius

Own the complete soundpaint collection

Get all the Soundpaint instruments and all the latest updates in one convenient bundle.


"I don't play the saxophone, but with this library I feel like I can."

—Troels Folmann

Discover our hidden gems

The more instruments you buy, the more hidden presets you unlock.


Soundpaint saves your time. Fast. intuitive. Rewarding. Try it for free.